Home | Join Now | Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In
News & Press: News

Congratulations to MPhA’s New Leaders

Friday, June 23, 2017   (0 Comments)
Share |

Congratulations to MPhA’s New Leaders

Strong Turnout at MPhA Leadership Summit and House of Delegates Event

The MPhA Leadership Summit and House of Delegates event drew more than 100 people together earlier this week. In addition to informative educational sessions on timely topics, the event showcased our association’s strong leaders and offered time for attendees to help shape the future of pharmacy in Minnesota.

Incoming President Michelle Aytay accepted the gavel from 2016-2017 President Molly Ekstrand. New officers and directors were sworn in, and those whose terms have concluded were thanked.

2017-2018 MPhA President Michelle Aytay accepted the President’s Award from David Kelley of McKesson Drug.

Long-time member Jeanne Erickson of Warroad Heritage Pharmacy Inc. was presented with an Honorary Membership by 2016-2017 President Molly Ekstrand.

MPhA Past President Jeff Lindoo received a green jacket as is our tradition when presidents complete their terms as Immediate Past President.

MPhA Past President Randall Seifert, Interim Executive Director Marsha Millonig and 2016-2017 President Molly Ekstrand spoke of the valuable contributions that University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy Dean Marilyn Speedie has made to Minnesota pharmacy. MPhA presented her with a crystal necklace with the color of the Aurora Borealis and a book. Dean Speedie made a few remarks of thanks.

President Michelle Aytay installs the 2017-2018 MPhA Board of Directors. Left to right: President Aytay, Immediate Past President Molly Ekstrand, President Elect Jason Varin, Treasurer Doug Lobdell, Sarah Anderson, Sarah Westberg, Rebecca Pickler, Reid Smith, Michelle Johnson, Tim Affeldt, Amanda Brummel, Anthony Olson, Lauren Lemke, Alison Knutson, Bruce Benson. Those not pictured include: Cheng Lo, Ann Byre, Jorgen Kvaal and Cheryl Hetland. Special thanks goes to those going off of the Board of Directors. Those members include: Past President Jeff Lindoo, Allyson Schlichte, Ben Aronson, Heather Bibeau, Jessica Lind, Ryan Chaffee and Kate Elwell. We are grateful for their dedication and service to the association!

You can find short videos of Past President Jeff Lindoo receiving his green jacket and of Jeanne Erickson — plus dozens of photos — on the MPhA Facebook page

Many thanks to our event sponsors!

Platinum Sponsor: McKesson Drug
Gold Sponsor: Novartis
Silver Sponsors: AstraZeneca, Boehringer-Ingelheim, Lilly USA, NutriDyn

    Minnesota Pharmacists Association


    1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252, St. Paul, MN 55114 | Phone: 651.697.1771 Fax: 650.290.2266 Email: info@mpha.org

    © 2020 MPhA. All Rights Reserved. Site Map. Email Deliverability.