Home | Join Now | Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In
2017 MPhA Awards
Share |

Click here for full award descriptions. | Click here to see a list of past recipients.

The Minnesota Pharmacists Association annually recognizes leaders in the field of pharmacy. Award recipients are nominated by their peers, and selected by a committee appointed by the MPhA President. Awards will be presented at the MPhA Annual Meeting that will be held September 7-8, at the RiverCentre in St. Paul.

We welcome your nomination of pharmacy leaders to be recognized for the awards listed below. Nomination form(s) should be submitted along with letters of support to the MPhA office by Monday, June 26. More information, including MPhA’s policy on awards and a full listing of past recipients can be found on the MPhA Awards page.

Nominate a Friend or Colleage

MPhA is now accepting nominations for the following awards:

Harold R. Popp Award

Sponsored by the Minnesota Pharmacists Association, the Popp Award was established by MPhA in 1969 in honor of the late Senator Harold R. Popp to recognize one pharmacist annually for outstanding services to the profession of pharmacy. This is the highest honor bestowed by the association. This award is presented at the MPhA Annual Meeting.

Bowl of Hygeia

Sponsored by the American Pharmacists Association Foundation and the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations with support from Boehringer Ingelheim, the Bowl of Hygeia recognizes pharmacists who possess outstanding records of civic leadership in their own communities, from which their specific identification as a pharmacist reflects well on the profession. This award is presented at the MPhA Annual Meeting.

Distinguished Young Pharmacist

Sponsored by Pharmacists Mutual Companies, the Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award recognizes a young pharmacist within his/her first ten years of practice who has distinguished himself/herself in the field of pharmacy. This pharmacist is also a participant in national pharmacy associations, professional programs, state association activities and/or community service. This award is presented at the MPhA Annual Meeting.

Excellence in Innovation

Sponsored by Upsher Smith, the Excellence in Innovation award recognizes innovative pharmacy practice resulting in improved patient care. This award is presented at the MPhA Annual Meeting.

Cardinal Health Generation Rx Champions Award

This award program recognizes excellence in community-based prescription drug abuse prevention at state pharmacy associations. This award honors a pharmacist who has demonstrated outstanding commitment to raising awareness of the dangers of prescription drug abuse among the general public and among the pharmacy community. The award is also intended to encourage educational prevention efforts aimed at patients, youth, and other members of the community. In addition to the award, to honor the pharmacist’s work to fight prescription drug abuse, a donation of $500 will be made to the recipient’s charity of choice.

Pharmacy Technician Award

Presented by MPhA, the Pharmacy Technician Award recognizes a pharmacy technician in any practice setting who demonstrates leadership in workplace and community. This includes demonstrating professionalism by participation in pharmacy association, professional programs and/or community service, promoting teamwork within the pharmacy, providing leadership and serving as a role model for coworkers, developing or assisting development of efficient safe procedures that support the provision of pharmaceutical care.

Award Nomination Form

Please fill out a nomination form for each award nominee describing in detail the reasons for the MPhA Awards Committee to consider your nominee. Include specific examples and/or details. Attach any supporting documents to this form, including a current CV of nominee if possible. Nominations that do not include adequate information will not be considered until missing information is submitted. Nominators will be notified when nominations are received by the MPhA office and if additional information is required.

    Minnesota Pharmacists Association


    1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252, St. Paul, MN 55114 | Phone: 651.697.1771 Fax: 650.290.2266 Email: info@mpha.org

    © 2019 MPhA. All Rights Reserved. Site Map. Email Deliverability.